Welcome

As someone whose photography hobby has grown to near obsession proportions, I have decided to enter into a new realm and begin a blog. I greatly enjoy trying, and learning, new photography techniques and equally enjoy helping others as they do the same. I firmly believe that great images are created not so much by a camera, but instead by the creative eye of the individual behind the lens. Every person brings their unique perspective to any given scene thus creating limitless possibilities. Digital cameras have evolved so much that no matter what you are shooting with, an iPhone, a point and shoot, or a Nikon D810, great results can be had as long as you are willing to put yourself into the process. Through this blog, I intend to share some of my photography experiences as well as my thoughts behind the shots and techniques used. I hope to also get feedback and suggestions from others so that this blog becomes a dialogue. Here we go…

10 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Looking forward to getting to know you better and learn from you. . Then maybe I can win sometimes in our club
    competition. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Dave,
      If you go to cindyseverydayphotography.wordpress.com, my blog should appear. At the bottom right hand corner there will be a box that says “Follow” and if you click on that and add your email you should be all set. (I hope, I am trying to figure this all out as I go.) Thanks!

      Like

  2. Hey Cindy – your sunset photos are amazing! I’ve been wanting to do this for years and you’ve inspired me to make it happen. Your photography has grown phenomenally in the past year and it’s been a joy to see.

    Like

Leave a Reply

