Weekly Photo Challenge: Signs

The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge for this week is Signs. Here are my entries and why I chose each one:

SignPrivate

The apartments that sit behind this private courtyard are very coveted due to the fact that there are so few properties in Greenwich Village that do not sit right on the street. The irony is that when these apartments were first built they were inhabited by the poor as properties not right on the street were very undesirable.

SignBarbershop

At first glance, the prices advertised on the signs at this Barbershop seem very good. Judging by the hairstyles of the three people inside the shop, however, I am not so sure.

SignBikeLove

Can’t argue with that.

SignJokeGuy

Does this guy strike you as someone funny, because I am not getting that vibe?

SignNoPee

Seems reasonable enough.

SignOffTheWagon

When I first shot this image, I did so because I thought it was neat being able to see into this bar with it’s eclectic mix of people. It did not dawn on me until much later what a clever name it has.

SignMLK

And some signs contain timeless messages, such as this one from Martin Luther King, Jr.

Happy shooting.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Signs

Leave a comment